Medina County, Ohio               

Medina County, Ohio was established in 1818 as part of the Connecticut Western Reserve.

It was originally named Mecca. Both Mecca and Medina are cities in Saudi Arabia.

The county seat is Medina, Ohio.

Medina County is one of 88 counties in Ohio.

Medina County, Ohio has a population of about 165,000 and it is part of the Cleveland-Elyria Metro Area.

Medina County is located 30 miles south of Cleveland and many residents work in the Cleveland area.

Cities and towns located in Medina County, Ohio include Medina, Brunswick, Chippewa Lake, Creston, Gloria Glens Park, Lodi, Rittman, Seville, Spencer, Westfield, Brunswick Hills, Chatham, Granger, Guilford, Harrisville, Hinckley, Homer, Lafayette, Litchfield, Liverpool, Montville, Sharon, Wadsworth, York, Homerville, Litchfield and Valley City.

Akron Movers

For more information about Medina County, Ohio please click here, Inc. 2007